Thursday, 24 September 2009

The Nat Gonella Story (1961)

01.Georgia On My Mind - Wild Man Blues
02.Bessie Couldn't Help It
03.Miss Otis Regrets (She's Unable To Lunch Today)
04.Them There Eyes
05.Oh Mo'nah
07.Honeysuckle Rose
08.Just A kid Named Joe
09.Ain't Misbehavin'
10.Stompin' At The Savoy
11.It's A Pair Of Wings For Me
12.Don't Get Around Much Any More
13.Five Minutes More

Here's an obscure Nat Gonella release from 1961. It's about 20 years later than the scope of this blog. But, it's Nat Gonella, end of!! This is an easy going kind of affair, in which Nat introduces each number with a little nostalgic pre-amble (well, it's more like barely audible muttering, but it's still pleasant enough). The sleeve notes (by the man himself) mention that he was featured in an episode of 'This Is Your Life'!! I'm guessing this was aired many a moon ago. If any vague passer by to this blog happens to know where I could get myself a copy of this, I'd be much obliged! Anyway, Stick this in your music spewer and let Mr. Gonella tell you his own story in his own words.

Clickety Click!